Viewing news posted in October 2011

BPA FilmFest 2012

30 October 2011

Entry open for BPA FilmFest 2012

Entries are open for the BPA FilmFest 2012 sponsored by Airkix.  Closing date Tuesday 8 November 2011. Get the rules and an entry form here.  The BPA FilmFest Final is one of the highlights of AGM Day, Saturday 28 January 2012. 

Council 2012

20 October 2011

Council 2012

At the close of nominations at noon on Thursday 20 October 2011, there were sixteen (16) nominations for the fifteen (15) elected seats on Council 2012.  An election will therefore be held.  The nominees are, in alphabetical order:  Paul Applegate, Karen Bain, Adrian Bond, Kieran Brady, Alex Busby Hicks, Marc Fletcher, Richard Head, Ian Marshall, Paul Moore, John Page, Craig Poxon, Steve Saunders, Mark Skarratts, Martin Soulsby, Weed Stoodley and James Swallow.   The election will be conducted by independent election administrators. 

Arrangements will be announced in due course.  The result of the election will be posted on the BPA website on Tuesday 24 January 2012 ahead of the inaugural meeting of Council 2012 immediately after the AGM and presentation ceremony on the morning of Saturday 28 January 2012 at De Vere Whites, Reebok Stadium, Bolton, Greater Manchester BL6 6SF.

Updated 17 May 2012

British Parachute Association would like to be able to use cookies to store small amounts of information on your computer to make your experience of this site better. None of the information is personally identifiable. We have already set a cookie that is essential for the use of the site.
Please read our privacy policy for more information

Yes No